CompareComparisonChecked on 2026-10-11

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit vs advisible

Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit vs a dedicated tracker: $99/mo per domain for 25 prompts in the SEO suite, or daily runs of your prompts with sample sizes.

By the advisible teamLast updated 11 October 20268 min read
Key takeaways
  • Choose advisible if AI visibility is the job: five engines run daily on your own keys, every number with its sample size, and fact-checking against your brand facts.
  • Choose the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit if you already work in Semrush and want an AI Visibility Score, prompt research and citation gaps next to your keyword data.
  • The toolkit is $99 per month per domain for 1 project, 25 tracked prompts and 300 daily AI-analysis queries, with extra prompts and domains priced separately.
  • Semrush's knowledge base says prompt tracking covers Google AI Mode and ChatGPT, while dedicated trackers in this category run five or more engines.

The short answer

Choose advisible if AI visibility is the actual job: five engines run daily on your own provider keys, every number shown with its sample size, and claims fact-checked against your brand facts. Choose the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit if you already work in Semrush and want an AI Visibility Score, prompt research and citation gaps sitting beside your keyword data. The toolkit costs $99 per month per domain for 25 tracked prompts.

Side-by-side comparison

Every row below was read from each vendor's own pricing, knowledge base or feature pages on 2026-10-11. Where a fact could not be verified it says so; we do not quote prices from third-party listicles.

RowadvisibleSemrush AI Visibility Toolkit
Engines coveredChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok, Claude. All five run daily for every workspace; nothing is gated behind a higher tier (there are no tiers).Prompt tracking covers Google AI Mode and ChatGPT per Semrush's knowledge base; brand performance queries “LLMs like ChatGPT and Google's AI Mode”. Marketing pages advertise wider coverage, so confirm the tracked set.
How answers are collectedEach provider's official API, called with your own provider key.Not stated on the toolkit pages we read. Semrush describes running queries through LLMs as part of the toolkit, without documenting whether that uses provider APIs or browser capture.
MetricsVisibility, Average position, Sentiment (0 to 100, 50 neutral), Share of voice, citation share. Each shown as “based on N answers”; estimates marked est.AI Visibility Score (mentions vs the median of top industry competitors), Share of Voice, sentiment and brand attributes, prompt volume, difficulty and intent, per-prompt daily visibility, citation and source gaps, AI Search Health in Site Audit.
Perception and fact-checkingAssociation and Market prominence per attribute, each with a 95% confidence interval; recurring objections; claims judged against your brand facts (Contradicted / Supported / Inconclusive / Not covered). Scores stay hidden until there are enough answers.Brand Performance reports sentiment, attributes and narratives. We did not find a fact-checking feature that judges AI claims against facts you register on the toolkit pages checked on 2026-10-11.
Citations and sourcesCited domains per answer, source lists by domain with CSV export, and every original answer kept so history can be re-analysed.Citation and source gaps between you and competitors, plus AI Search checks in Site Audit for up to 100 pages. Exports are CSV and PDF, capped at 10 CSV exports per day (1,000 rows per export).
APIRead-only REST API on every workspace. The key-creation UI is disabled for now; already-minted keys keep working.Not stated for the toolkit. Semrush offers a general API and MCP elsewhere in its suite; we found no toolkit-specific API on the pages we read.
SeatsUnlimited team members, never metered.Corporate user licenses are priced: Semrush lists an extra corporate user license at $99 with the toolkit.
Pricing modelRuns on your own provider key. Tokens bill at your provider's prices through your own key, never marked up.Add-on at $99 per month per domain: 1 project, 25 tracked prompts, 300 daily AI-analysis queries, 1,000 daily prompt-research queries. Extra domain $99, 50 extra prompts $60/mo, extra user $99. Also bundled in Semrush One (list from $199/mo). No free trial for the toolkit.
What it lacksOne market (English/US) for now. No alerts, no recommendations, no Google AI Overviews or Copilot. You supply your own API keys. A younger product than Semrush by a wide margin.25 tracked prompts at entry, prompt tracking limited to AI Mode and ChatGPT per their knowledge base, no stated API for the toolkit, per-domain billing, and no free trial to test it first.

Suite add-on or dedicated tracker

This is the real decision behind the query. The toolkit is a module inside an SEO platform; a dedicated tracker is a daily panel of your own buyer prompts.

The Semrush toolkit is aimed at teams already using Semrush. It benchmarks your AI Visibility Score against industry competitors out of the box, and it connects prompt research (volume, difficulty, intent) and Site Audit in the same subscription. If your reporting lives in Semrush, adding one module is less organizational work than adopting a new tool.

The trade is prompt headroom and engine breadth. At $99 per month per domain you track 25 prompts, and extra prompts cost $60 per 50; Semrush's own knowledge base scopes prompt tracking to Google AI Mode and ChatGPT. A dedicated tracker buys a larger daily set across five engines, sample sizes on every figure, and an answer archive. If the AI channel is growing, that is the cheaper place to scale.

Where the Semrush toolkit is stronger

Semrush brings a search index and an installed workflow. Those are advantages no purpose-built tracker can copy quickly.

  • Keyword and index data behind the number. Prompt research returns topic volume, difficulty and intent, so AI prompts sit next to the keyword data you already plan against. advisible has no keyword index.
  • Benchmarking without setup. The AI Visibility Score compares you to the median of top industry competitors from the start, and Semrush states 44 regions for visibility reports and 220+ countries for prompt tracking. advisible ships one market (English/US) for now.
  • One invoice and one login for existing customers. For teams already paying Semrush, the toolkit adds a module instead of a new vendor, new contract and new dashboard, and AI Search checks land inside Site Audit.
  • Daily updates with wide geography. Prompt tracking runs daily across 220+ countries and territories, Visibility Overview covers 44 regions plus a worldwide view, and Site Audit checks up to 100 pages for AI crawler blockers on demand.

Where advisible is stronger

If your question is “what do AI engines say about us, and how sure are we?”, the dedicated tracker is built for that question rather than around it.

  • Five engines daily, no prompt cap on our side. ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok and Claude run every day on every workspace, with no tier gating. The toolkit entry covers 25 tracked prompts and two engines per its knowledge base.
  • Sample sizes and intervals everywhere. Every figure carries “based on N answers”, perception scores ship with a 95% confidence interval (the range the true value most likely falls in), and scores stay hidden until the sample supports them. That matters when a number goes into a board slide.
  • Fact-checking against your brand facts. Claims are judged Contradicted, Supported, Inconclusive or Not covered against statements you register, with Association and Market prominence per attribute and recurring objections grouped by meaning. The toolkit reports sentiment and attributes; claim-level checking is not something we found on its pages.
  • Provider-key economics. Tokens bill at your provider's published prices through your own key. There is no per-domain fee and no per-prompt pack to buy as the set grows.

Who should stay with the Semrush toolkit

Stay with the Semrush AI Visibility Visibility Toolkit if AI search is a line in an SEO report rather than its own program.

Concretely: teams all-in on Semrush who want the AI number inside the same suite as keyword tracking and Site Audit, agencies reporting to clients through Semrush dashboards, marketers who value prompt research volume and difficulty more than per-answer detail, and programs that only need a handful of tracked prompts on AI Mode and ChatGPT. Those are real requirements, and on them the add-on is the simpler purchase.

Also fair: Semrush has decades of index data and an enterprise sales motion that advisible does not match. What we offer instead is a purpose-built daily tracker with statistical detail, fact-checking and an answer archive, runs on your own provider keys. The wider market context is in best AI search visibility tools, and the same suite-versus-dedicated question comes up with Ahrefs in Ahrefs Brand Radar vs advisible.

Common questions

What is the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit?

It is Semrush's module for measuring brand presence in AI answers: an AI Visibility Score benchmarked against industry competitors, prompt research with volume and difficulty, brand performance (share of voice, sentiment, narratives) and prompt tracking, plus AI Search checks inside Site Audit.

How much does the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit cost?

$99 per month per domain as an add-on: 1 project, 25 tracked prompts, 300 daily AI-analysis queries, 1,000 daily prompt-research queries and 10 CSV exports per day. Additional domains cost $99 each and 50 extra prompts cost $60 per month. It is also bundled inside Semrush One plans (list from $199/mo), and Semrush states there is no free trial for the toolkit.

Which AI engines does the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit track?

Semrush's knowledge base says prompt tracking covers Google AI Mode and ChatGPT, and brand performance runs queries through LLMs like ChatGPT and Google AI Mode. Its marketing pages advertise broader coverage, so ask Semrush which engines your tracked prompts actually run on.

Is a dedicated AI visibility tool better than a suite add-on?

It depends on where the work lives. If AI answers are one view inside an SEO workflow you already run in Semrush, the add-on keeps everything in one dashboard. If the work is tracking buyer prompts across engines every day with defensible numbers, a dedicated tracker leaves more room for prompt volume and sample sizes.

Is advisible really free?

Yes. Your own provider key bills tokens at your provider's prices with no markup from us, and team members are unlimited.

Related guides

Track this for your own brand

advisible runs your prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok and Claude every day, and every number shows how many answers it is based on.