Best AI search visibility tools
20 AI search visibility tools compared by criterion: engines, entry price and limits, every price read from the vendor's own page on 2026-10-11.
- There is no single best tool: the best pick depends on your criterion, so we state the criterion with every pick.
- For published sample sizes and claim-level fact-checking, advisible; for enterprise compliance, Profound (SOC 2 Type II, SSO/SAML); for the SEO suite, Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit at $99/mo.
- Free entry exists: advisible runs on your own provider keys, AthenaHQ and Botric publish free tiers, and Profound runs a 7-day trial.
- Every price below was read from the vendor's own pricing page on 2026-10-11. Vendor pages change; check before you buy.
The short answer
The best AI search visibility tool depends on your criterion, so here are four picks with the criterion stated. Best for published sample sizes and claim-level fact-checking: advisible. Cheapest free entry with real engines: AthenaHQ's free tier (300 credits) or advisible on your own keys. Best for enterprise compliance: Profound, which lists SOC 2 Type II and SSO/SAML. Best inside an SEO suite you already pay for: the Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit at $99/mo.
How this list was priced
Every price in the table was read from the vendor's own pricing, product or knowledge-base page on 2026-10-11. We do not quote prices from third-party listicles, and where a vendor publishes no figure the cell says “quote” or notes what could not be verified. Vendor pages change without notice, so check the page again before you buy.
Two vendors in this category publish no prices at all on their own sites (Bluefish and Dageno), so they are left out of the table rather than guessed at. Where our research files disagreed with each other about a vendor's own figure, the cell reports the disagreement instead of picking a number.
Twenty tools, side by side
| Tool | Engines | Entry price verified 2026-10-11 | Notable limit |
|---|---|---|---|
| advisible | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok, Claude (all five daily) | Your own provider key; tokens at your provider's prices | One market (English/US); no AI Overviews or Copilot; no alerts or recommendations yet |
| Peec AI | Choose 3 models below Enterprise; full menu (up to 13) on Enterprise | Not verified: prices render with JavaScript and two Peec pages disagree | API limited to Enterprise per their docs; no free tier; SOC 2 not offered yet |
| Otterly.AI | 4 included; Gemini, Claude and AI Mode are paid add-ons | $29/mo (15 prompts; $25 annually) | No API or MCP on Lite; add-on fees for 3 of its 7 marketed engines |
| Profound | Trial 3; Enterprise up to 9 | Quote (free 7-day trial, then custom) | Trial has no API, exports, history or support; FactCheck is Enterprise-only |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | Prompt tracking: Google AI Mode and ChatGPT | $99/mo per domain (25 prompts) | Suite add-on with 25 prompts at entry; no free trial for the toolkit |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Index 6; Custom Prompts adds Claude | Custom Prompts from €47/mo; Index €179/mo | Index re-tested monthly on a 90-day window; weak coverage for low-demand brands |
| Scrunch | Core 4; Enterprise 9 | $250/mo (125 prompts, 5,000 responses) | API and SSO wait for Enterprise; acquired by Sitecore in 2026 |
| AthenaHQ | Free 5 models; Starter 11 | Free (300 credits); Starter $295/mo | Credits meter every response; API is a paid add-on on Starter |
| Goodie AI | Core 5; Pro 8; Enterprise up to 13 | $399/mo (120 prompts, 5 seats) | API is Enterprise-only; pricing starts where most trackers end |
| Rankscale | 16 engines listed, no per-engine surcharge | $20/mo billed yearly; Pro $99/mo (1,200 credits) | Credit-based usage; the cheapest rate is yearly-only |
| LLMrefs | All 10 listed engines included | $79/mo (500 prompts; “limited time only”) | Weekly reports rather than daily; one plan only |
| LLM Pulse | 5 included; Grok, Claude, Copilot and more as add-ons | €49/mo (50 prompts, weekly tracking) | Daily tracking costs €79/mo; extra models from €8/mo |
| HubSpot AEO | ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity | $50/mo (25 prompts; $45 annually) | Three engines; API not stated; no HubSpot subscription required |
| SE Ranking | AI Overviews, AI Mode, ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity | Core €109/mo (€87.20 annually; 100 prompts) | Sits on the SEO platform; the fuller AI Search set is a paid add-on |
| Writesonic GEO | 3 on Starter to Growth; all 8 on Enterprise | $79/mo billed annually (50 prompts, 1 user) | Extra users $50/mo each; 8 engines only on Enterprise |
| Ayzeo | ChatGPT and Google AI Overview; others at $29/mo each | $39/mo (20 prompts, 1 project) | Two engines at entry; API is Enterprise-only |
| Findrix | 3 at Presence; 5 on Growth; Claude and Grok add-ons | $49/mo per site (60 prompts) | Per-site pricing; three engines at entry |
| Botric | ChatGPT, AI Overview, Perplexity, Claude, Gemini | Free (5 prompts); Bit $12.5/mo billed annually | Two engines and 15 prompts on the paid entry tier |
| Evertune | 11 models, 140+ countries claimed | $800/mo (Pro, demo-led) | Highest published entry here; API not stated |
| Conductor | Free report covers ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini; paid list unverified | Quote (no dollar amounts published) | Demo-led sales; SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 stated |
The same list, grouped by buyer
Prices and engine counts only matter once you know which of these buyers you are. Five profiles cover almost every evaluation we see described.
- If you are testing the channel. Start small: advisible (five engines on your own keys), AthenaHQ's free tier with 300 credits, or Botric's free plan with 5 prompts. Otterly.AI at $29/mo is the cheapest conventional plan if you want a card on file from day one, and HubSpot AEO at $50/mo suits teams already in HubSpot.
- If you live in an SEO suite. The Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit ($99/mo, 25 prompts) keeps the AI number next to keyword data; Ahrefs Brand Radar starts at €47/mo for Ahrefs customers and adds an instant any-brand index at €179/mo; SE Ranking bundles daily prompt tracking into its SEO plans from €87.20/mo annually; Writesonic GEO pairs tracking with content production from $79/mo annually.
- If procurement needs compliance. Profound lists SOC 2 Type II and SSO/SAML on its quote-based Enterprise tier; Conductor lists SOC 2 Type 2 and ISO 27001 with no published price; Writesonic GEO lists SOC 2 Type II, HIPAA and GDPR on Enterprise. AthenaHQ states SOC 2 and GDPR badges on its site. Ask for the report before you sign anywhere, including with us.
- If you serve several brands as an agency. Unlimited seats are standard across this category (Peec, Otterly, Profound, AthenaHQ, advisible all state it). Ayzeo adds white-label PDFs from $149/mo and a white-label dashboard add-on; LLM Pulse sells embedded white-label dashboards from €49/mo; LLMrefs allows unlimited projects and seats on its single $79/mo plan.
- If methodology decides it. Ask two questions of any vendor: how many answers sit behind each number, and what happens when the sample is thin. advisible labels every figure “based on N answers”, ships a 95% confidence interval with perception scores and hides scores until the sample supports them. Evertune publishes a margin of error for its 100-sample approach, LLMrefs aggregates for statistical significance, and Ahrefs documents its monthly re-test on a 90-day window. Vendors that answer neither question are telling you something.
Where advisible fits
We build this product, so read the next two paragraphs as our disclosed position, then check them against the table above.
What we are good for. Daily runs of your own buyer prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok and Claude with no tier gating and no add-on fees; bring-your-own keys so tokens bill at your provider's published prices with no markup from us; a sample size and a 95% confidence interval on every number, with scores hidden until there are enough answers to trust them; Brand Perception with Association and Market prominence, recurring objections, and claims judged against your brand facts with four verdicts; an answer archive keeping every original reply for re-analysis; a read-only REST API on every workspace; unlimited team members; and you can run it on your own provider keys.
What we lack. One market (English/US) for now, so multi-country programs should look at Otterly.AI, Semrush or Ahrefs instead. No Google AI Overviews and no Copilot, so programs centered on those surfaces are better served elsewhere today. No alerts and no recommendations yet. You supply your own API keys, which is a cost advantage at low volume and an operational task at high volume. And advisible is a younger product than the incumbents in this table, with no SOC 2 report to show for it. If those gaps are acceptable, the fastest way to judge us is to create an account, connect your keys and read tomorrow's report against how to choose an AI visibility tool.
Common questions
What is the best AI search visibility tool?
It depends on the criterion. If you need sample sizes and claim-level fact-checking, advisible. If you need SOC 2 and SSO, Profound. If you want the number inside an SEO suite, Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit at $99/mo. If you want to benchmark any brand instantly, Ahrefs Brand Radar.
What is the cheapest AI visibility tool?
Free entries we verified: advisible (five engines, bring your own key), AthenaHQ Essential (free with 300 credits) and Botric (free, 5 prompts). Cheapest published paid plans: Botric Bit at $12.5/mo billed annually, Rankscale Essentials at $20/mo billed yearly, and Otterly.AI Lite at $29/mo.
Which tools track Google AI Overviews?
In this table: Otterly.AI (included at $29/mo), Peec AI, Scrunch Core, AthenaHQ, Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit (AI Mode for prompt tracking), Ahrefs Brand Radar, HubSpot AEO, SE Ranking, Evertune, Writesonic GEO and Botric all list AI Overviews or AI Mode. advisible does not cover it today.
How much does an AI visibility tool cost?
Published entries run from free to $800/mo: free tiers at AthenaHQ and Botric, $29/mo Otterly.AI, $39/mo Ayzeo, $49/mo Findrix, $50/mo HubSpot AEO, $79/mo LLMrefs and Writesonic, $99/mo Semrush's toolkit and Rankscale Pro, $250/mo Scrunch, $295/mo AthenaHQ Starter, $399/mo Goodie AI, $800/mo Evertune. Profound, Conductor and Bluefish publish no price.
Are there free AI visibility tools?
Yes, in three shapes. Full trackers on your own provider keys (advisible, with your own provider key), free tiers with a credit allowance (AthenaHQ, Botric), and free one-off checkers (SE Ranking's 5 checks per day, HubSpot's AI Search Grader, Ahrefs' AI Visibility Checker).
Which AI visibility tools include an API?
advisible has a read-only REST API on every workspace; Otterly.AI includes API and MCP from Standard (2,000 requests per month); LLMrefs and Rankscale list API access on published plans; Profound, Peec AI, Scrunch and Goodie AI reserve the API for Enterprise. Several vendors, including Semrush's toolkit and Conductor, do not state one.
How to choose an AI visibility tool
A checklist for buying AI visibility software: engine coverage, collection method, sample sizes, prompt limits, pricing model, and the questions to ask in a demo.
What is AI search visibility?
AI search visibility is how often your brand shows up when buyers ask ChatGPT, Perplexity or Gemini about your category. What it means and how to measure it.
Peec AI alternatives
Peec AI alternatives worth a look in 2026: eight tools compared on engines, entry price and limits, every price read from the vendor on 2026-10-11.
Peec AI vs advisible
Peec AI vs advisible: both track daily. Peec UI-scrapes and gates models by plan; advisible runs five engines via their own APIs and shows sample sizes.
Free ways to track AI search visibility
How to track AI visibility for free: a weekly manual audit with a copy-pasteable spreadsheet, what each free route gives you, and when to move to a tool.
Track this for your own brand
advisible runs your prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok and Claude every day, and every number shows how many answers it is based on.