Otterly.AI vs advisible
Otterly.AI vs advisible: Otterly starts at $29 with 4 engines and paid add-ons; advisible runs five engines daily on your own provider keys, with sample sizes on every number.
- Choose advisible if you want five engines run daily with no add-on fees, token costs at your provider's prices, and every number shown with its sample size.
- Choose Otterly.AI if you want the lowest published entry price, Google AI Overviews included at entry, or tracking across 50+ countries.
- Otterly includes 4 engines on every plan; Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are paid add-ons on all tiers, and API and MCP access start at Standard.
- We could not find a brand-perception or fact-checking feature on Otterly's site when we checked on 2026-10-11.
The short answer
Choose advisible if you want five AI engines run daily with no add-on fees, your token cost at your provider's prices, and every number shown with its sample size. Choose Otterly.AI if you want the lowest published entry price, Google AI Overviews included at entry, or tracking across 50+ countries. Both tools run prompts daily and report visibility, rank, sentiment and citations, and they differ in how engines are priced, what statistical detail you get, and how you are billed.
Side-by-side comparison
Every row below was read from each vendor's own pricing, features or docs pages on 2026-10-11. Where a fact could not be verified it says so; we do not quote prices from third-party listicles.
| Row | advisible | Otterly.AI |
|---|---|---|
| Engines covered | ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok, Claude. All five run daily for every workspace; nothing is gated behind a higher tier (there are no tiers). | 4 included on every plan: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity, Microsoft Copilot. Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are paid add-ons (AI Mode and Gemini $9 / $59 / $149 per month on Lite, Standard, Premium; Claude $29 / $109 / $439). |
| How answers are collected | Each provider's official API, called with your own provider key. | Not stated. No page we checked on 2026-10-11 (pricing, features, docs) says whether answers come from provider APIs or browser collection. |
| Metrics | Visibility, Average position, Sentiment (0 to 100, 50 neutral), Share of voice, citation share. Each shown as “based on N answers”; estimates marked est. | Brand Visibility Index, mentions, share of voice, average rank, net sentiment per mention, Brand Coverage, domain ranking, citation tracking, GEO audit scores, ChatGPT ads tracking. |
| Perception and fact-checking | Association and Market prominence per attribute, each with a 95% confidence interval; recurring objections; claims judged against your brand facts (Contradicted / Supported / Inconclusive / Not covered). Scores stay hidden until there are enough answers. | We could not find a brand-perception, attribute or fact-checking feature on their site when we checked on 2026-10-11. Sentiment and citation tracking are there; claim checking against your own facts is not something we found published. |
| Citations and sources | Cited domains per answer, source lists by domain with CSV export, and every original answer kept so history can be re-analysed. | Website Citation Tracking: every cited URL, whether it names you, and which rival it names instead; domain ranking; Looker Studio connector from Standard up. |
| API | Read-only REST API on every workspace. The key-creation UI is disabled for now; already-minted keys keep working. | REST API and MCP server from Standard up (2,000 requests per month on Standard, 5,000 on Premium, custom on Enterprise). Neither is on Lite. |
| Seats | Unlimited team members, never metered. | Unlimited team members on every tier, Lite included. |
| Pricing model | Runs on your own provider key. Tokens bill at your provider's prices through your own key, never marked up. | Per prompt bundle, monthly or annual (15% off annual): Lite $29/mo (15 prompts), Standard $189/mo (100), Premium $489/mo (400), Enterprise custom from 1,000 prompts. Engine add-ons priced per tier; +100 prompts $99/mo on Standard and Premium; 14-day free trial. |
| What it lacks | One market (English/US) for now. No alerts, no recommendations, no Google AI Overviews or Copilot. You supply your own API keys. A younger product than Otterly. | No API or MCP on Lite. Four-engine ceiling unless you buy add-ons for Gemini, Claude or AI Mode. Lite is limited to one workspace and 3 recommendations per week. Collection method not stated. |
Where Otterly.AI is stronger
Otterly wins on entry price, Google coverage at that entry price, geography, and an API that does not wait for an enterprise deal. Those are real buyer requirements, and on the first three advisible cannot match it today.
- Cheapest published entry in the category. Lite is $29/mo ($25/mo billed annually) for 15 prompts with daily tracking and unlimited team members. If your budget starts at a credit card rather than a procurement process, that number matters.
- Google AI Overviews and Copilot included at base. Otterly's four included engines cover the surfaces most buyers ask about first. advisible runs five chat-style engines and covers neither AI Overviews nor Copilot.
- 50+ countries and multiple languages. Otterly tracks per country and language across its plans. advisible is single-market (English/US) for now, which rules it out for any multi-market program.
- API and MCP without an enterprise deal. Both start at Standard, not at a custom tier, and Otterly documents them publicly with per-tier request quotas. On advisible the API exists on every workspace, but the key-creation UI is disabled for now.
Where advisible is stronger
Four differences are structural: engine pricing, who pays for tokens, statistical detail, and whether the product checks what AI says about you.
- Five engines, no add-on fees. Otterly's headline of seven engines costs extra: Gemini and AI Mode are $9 to $149 per month depending on tier, and Claude is $29 to $439. Every advisible workspace runs ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok and Claude daily with nothing held back.
- Provider-key pricing. Otterly prices by prompt bundle plus engine add-ons, so the bill grows with the experiment. advisible runs on your own provider key: your provider bills you at published token prices, and we never mark them up.
- Sample sizes and intervals everywhere. Every advisible figure carries “based on N answers”, perception scores ship with a 95% confidence interval (the range the true value most likely falls in), and scores hide until the sample supports them. Otterly's pages publish none of this.
- Perception and fact-checking, plus the raw archive. advisible scores Association and Market prominence, groups recurring objections, and judges claims against your brand facts with four explicit verdicts. It also keeps every original answer, so when the analysis improves you can re-analyse history instead of re-running prompts.
Who should stay with Otterly.AI
Stay with Otterly if you need a surface or a geography advisible does not offer, or if $29 is your budget and bringing your own key is not.
Concretely: teams whose program centers on Google AI Overviews or Google AI Mode and want them at entry price, marketers tracking several countries or languages, buyers who want an MCP connection today, and anyone who would rather pay a flat subscription than manage provider keys. Those are real requirements, and on them Otterly is the better fit.
Also fair: Otterly has been selling this product longer than advisible, and a published $29 plan is easier to expense than a bring-your-own-key setup. What you give up is the add-on pricing for engines, the missing perception and fact-check layer we could not find on their site, and numbers published without sample sizes. One practical note: the only cost of running both tools side by side for a week is the tokens your own keys consume. If those differences matter, try advisible in an afternoon: create an account, connect your own keys, and read the first report tomorrow. The wider market context is in best AI search visibility tools, and the Otterly critique in longer form is in Otterly alternatives.
Common questions
How much does Otterly.AI cost?
Otterly publishes Lite at $29/mo (15 prompts), Standard at $189/mo (100 prompts) and Premium at $489/mo (400 prompts), with annual billing at about 15% off. Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are priced separately on every tier.
Is Otterly.AI cheaper than advisible?
Otterly has the cheaper sticker: $29/mo is its published entry. advisible runs on your own provider keys, and those keys bill tokens at your provider's published prices, never marked up by us.
Which engines does Otterly.AI track?
Four engines are included on every plan: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Google AI Mode, Gemini and Claude are add-ons, which is how Otterly reaches the seven engines it markets.
What is a good Otterly.AI alternative?
If your criteria are Claude and Grok at no extra cost, bring-your-own API keys, sample sizes and confidence intervals on every number, and fact-checking against your brand facts, advisible is built for exactly that and runs on your own provider keys. If you need Google AI Overviews at the lowest entry price or multi-country tracking, Otterly covers both today and advisible does not.
Does advisible track Google AI Overviews or Copilot?
No. advisible runs ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok and Claude through their own APIs today, in a single English/US market. No alerts or recommendations yet either. Otterly includes AI Overviews and Copilot in every plan, which is a real reason to prefer it.
Is advisible really free?
Yes. You bring your own AI provider key, so your provider charges you for tokens at their prices, and we never mark them up. Unlimited team members on every workspace.
Peec AI vs advisible
Peec AI vs advisible: both track daily. Peec UI-scrapes and gates models by plan; advisible runs five engines via their own APIs and shows sample sizes.
Otterly.AI alternatives
Otterly.AI alternatives: eight tools on engines, entry price and limits, for buyers hitting the 4-engine ceiling, add-on fees or the Lite feature gates.
How to choose an AI visibility tool
A checklist for buying AI visibility software: engine coverage, collection method, sample sizes, prompt limits, pricing model, and the questions to ask in a demo.
Best AI search visibility tools
20 AI search visibility tools compared by criterion: engines, entry price and limits, every price read from the vendor's own page on 2026-10-11.
Track this for your own brand
advisible runs your prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok and Claude every day, and every number shows how many answers it is based on.